[Oct 30th, 2015] BMW M235i Challenge - Round 7 (Thruxton)

Discussion in 'BMWC Calendar' started by Andreas Löffler, Jul 3, 2015.

  1. Andreas Löffler SRP League Organiser

    20130307_162856.jpg

    Sprint Cup:
    Training: 35min [21:00 CET = 19:00 GMT]
    Qualifying: 10 min "Superpole" (1 flying lap) [21:35 CET = 19:35 GMT]
    Race 1 – standing start: ca. 25min = 18 laps [21:45 CET = 19:45 GMT]

    Qualifying: 10 min "Superpole" (1 flying lap) [22:10 CET = 20:10 GMT]
    Race 2 – standing start: ca. 25min = 18 laps [22:10 CET = 20:10 GMT]
    tyre wear multiplier = x2
    fuel usage multiplier = x2

    Server name: SimRacingPro.com BMW M235i - server ONLINE

    Track: Thruxton

    Server password: Passwords
    Racing rules: Rules & regulations
  2. Andreas Löffler SRP League Organiser

    entry list:

    Entries confirmed.jpg
    Note: 2 no absence reports (na) in follow will result in a removal from the league.
  3. Andreas Löffler SRP League Organiser

    Race 1:
    Round 7 R1.jpg

    Race 2:
    Round 7 R2.jpg
  4. Marco Sbordoni Licensed Driver

    Hello,
    the link for download the track don't work.
  5. Rob Taplin Licensed Driver

    Marco is right, it just says no content to show. I assume this is the same one available from the downloads section previously?
  6. Ross Macfarlane Licensed Driver

  7. Andreas Löffler SRP League Organiser

    I fixed the link in top post.
  8. Andreas Löffler SRP League Organiser

    official info:

    Due the decreasing grid, for R8 i will allow two guest drivers from GB (added to entry list). We add them to the server files when server starts, that no issue with other skins should happen. If you notice one on the server, please let me know.
  9. Andreas Löffler SRP League Organiser

  10. Matthew Williams Licensed Driver

    Anyone else having issues with the timing website?
  11. Andreas Löffler SRP League Organiser

  12. Matthew Williams Licensed Driver

    Ah, thanks. For some reason my bookmarked link stopped working.
  13. Neil Rocks Licensed Driver

    Stacy's reporting skin errors in the server, loading in to the #28 car for some reason. Not sure why - but could it be because the other guest driver doesn't have a skin? I don't know if that could be the cause of the issue, but in case it is, I made a quick guest car skin to fill the slot.

    Attached Files:

  14. Rob Hermans SRP Manager

    Sorry, I can't help correct that, as I don't have access to the server anymore. Please direct your questions to Shaun Clarke from now on.
  15. Shaun Clarke Licensed Driver

    All sorted and Mrs Stacy has confirmed :)
  16. Adrian Brezeanu Licensed Driver

    :) Guys .
    Check it out
    With new release v1.3.4 : "
    Physics multithread is now disabled with less than 4 cores"

    Try it out maybe 2 cores work ok again in multiplayer !!!
  17. Rob Hermans SRP Manager

    I moved the discussion regarding track conditions to General Discussion, as this thread was becoming a bit messy. :cool:
  18. Rob Taplin Licensed Driver

    Only managed about 6 laps here. Really haven't got the time for practice at the moment! Looks like my championship challenge will be over as its just a case of turn up and drive :(
  19. Ross Macfarlane Licensed Driver

    Don't worry Rob, last time out at Spa (being honest here) I did my very first laps with the car and new tyre model about 2 hours before the official practice, and my first laps with anything more than 93% grip were actually at the end of that 30 minute official practice...
  20. Rob Taplin Licensed Driver

    Yes, but you have talent and speed. I just have to rely on experience to 'wing it' through the sessions!

Share This Page